Board Members

Each year residents or volunteers who help on the estate can stand to be elected onto the Warwick Ahead Community Board. The elections happen in March at the AGM.

The Board meet monthly and decide the priorities for the Warwick Ahead Community Plan and oversee the organisations/ groups who are tasked with running them. There is also a Select Committee who take responsibility for the day to day management of the project. They run a weekly Drop In session on Wednesdays at the Community Shop for anyone with any questions.

The current Warwick Ahead Community Board elected in March 2018 is:


1. Chair Person – Hazel Richardson
2. Vice-Chair – David Craig
3. Secretary – Ruth Stead
4. Vice-secretary  – Gail Chatterton
5. Treasurer – Vacancy


Christine Martin
Doreen Zacharow
Gill Cook
Danni Whitworth
Daniel Wake
David Turpin
Jaydn Hudson
Bobbie Craig
Cllr Graham Stokes

Representatives of organisations who attend the Partnership Meetings

Big Local Rep – Tony Herman
Nova Chief Executive – Ian Cockerill
WDH Area Manager – Jo Smith
WDH Engagement Officer – Claire Secker
WDH Estate Manager – Helen Woodcock
WMDC Strategic Communities Manager Wakefield East – Alison Bird